Now faith is being sure of things hope for and certain of what we do not see..

I have noticed that you can see a mile away if someone is secure in the Love of God. I remember as a young student in church how I watched our worship leader. It was like she was from a different realm. She carried confidence, peace and a deep knowing of who her God is. She became a friend later in the years, and as I got to know her, I realized she knows how much God loves her. Love attracts love and she married a man who loves her unconditionally. I remembered their wedding day, love and passion were the theme without it being the decorations. The man she married has the exact same DNA than his beautiful wife. He knows that he is unconditionally loved by God. They are one very powerful couple and a couple we honour with our whole hearts.

My husband is also someone who carries this revelation of how much he is loved by God.He was once nominated the head in the clouds nominee in our staff function. He is such a love sick puppy in God’s hands. He believes with everything in his heart that he is God’s favourite and most loved son. He carries this wherever he goes. I have seen with my own eyes how people got supernaturally touched if he came close to them. He carries the glory of God and then he is not even aware of the people he affects, because his eyes are fixed on his Daddy.

What I also noticed that people like the above mentioned, have favour with God and man. They carry faith with them wherever they go. Nothing seems impossible for them. And they do not make sense at all to the rest of the world who lives by the worlds rules.

Security in Daddy’s love cultivates faith and hope in our hearts. Faith and hope is not this muscle that we have to build. It is a gift from God. It is gift already given all wrapped up in the Grace of God,but something we have to choose to open and receive. I can only speak out of my own journey with this gift.

I went to four different schools and in every school I was bullied. My mother had to fight a couple of times for me. I would move schools hoping that this time it will be different, just to arrive at the school with the same monsters but different faces. I was over the moon to go to Varsity, but they were there too.Eventually I went into ministry and in the bible school I attended I found them too. It seems like through my life people had no problem to tell me how horrible and disgusting I was to them. It was not all bad, I made good friends in every phase and today am so grateful for those friendly people. it was never my friends who saw the need to come and tell me how bad I am.

Without needing to explain I can say that it is obvious that I had some issues with myself and really did not think that I was worthy of love.I believed that I was different and that this difference in me actually repels people. I was ignorant and immature, not having the right tools to focus on the good people in my life.

People who believes that they are not celebrated for who they are, will push others who actually love them away, believing that if this person gets any closer to them they will actually see the real you and reject you anyway. So the safest option was to push them away first. This can happen through various ways, anger, manipulation is just a couple of ways. Normally the person who tries to love gets frustrated and shows it and this again just affirms the lie to the broken one. An evil cycle, I know.

My break through came the day that I opened my heart for the first time to receive God’s love. He has showed Himself faithful to me through the years and my heart was tender in His hands. I was flat on my back and had a vision, in this vision was an old but beautiful  man playing the violin. He started to sing and the song was all about me and how much He loves me. When I looked closer I realized that I am looking into eyes of my God. It shook me to my core and something fell off. I became the “victim” of the victorious, unconditional love of a Magnificent God. My life changed drastically. I was loved!

This love changed my perspective and God became my God of Hope. I always carry hope and peace wherever I go because of Him. My faith “levels” stretched past my own understanding and I have seen many miracles in my own life and in the life of others. God’s goodness infiltrated my life in numerous ways and some mornings I just woke up in absolute awe of how blessed I am. My life does not makes sense to a lot of people, but trust me when I say that I would rather live this unfamiliar life to many than one captivated in fear of not being loved. I am free now and want to live life to the fullest!

I giggle to myself when people describe me as strong and passionate, all they see is a little girl turned to a big God. Can the light of one Big God cast such and incredible shadow? 🙂

One thought on “Now faith is being sure of things hope for and certain of what we do not see..

  1. So good Linda! Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Reminds me of…..”now abideth faith, hope, and love, and the greatest of these is love”.

Leave a Reply

