You are Loved..

I might sound like a stuck record.. but my heart is going out to everyone who might be reading this. Since we returned to our beloved country, I had to remind my heart countless times that I believe in a God of hope and love.

I encounter people every day and sometimes I have to turn my face away from the person who is speaking to me, because the overwhelming sense of love for that person just brings tears to my eyes. But what breaks my heart is when people don’t realize that they are unconditionally loved. God loves you. He loves you unconditionally. To Him, you are perfect. You are celebrated.

We moved to Hermanus and were looking for new friends. I made two great girl friends by random and the one invited Stoffel and I to I would guess cell group? The thing is, it is a soup event and we drink wine.. but I love those groups So relaxed and full of fellowship. Just hanging, talking about Jesus. There I met this couple, Francois and Lydia Du Toit. He is busy translating the Bible. His translation is known as the Mirror translation. Go find it if you can.. such a beautiful expression of the truth.

When I met them, they glowed. They are glowing human beings. Francois is just love,he is like a huge teddy bear that just want give hugs everywhere and Lydia, she is also love and so alive! I love the fact that God placed these two in our lives, along with our other new Hermanus Friends. We are truly blessed! But why I wanted to mention Francois and Lydia is because of their message.

Sitting under them for the last three weeks, just transformed my thinking even more. Did you know that You are the Glory of Jesus? Did you know that when He sat you free, He did it for freedom? Did you know that He made you perfect? God’s awesome plan to redeem the world was all build around you. You are truly the apple of His eye. You are truly celebrated. You are truly magnificent.

Let us just think about this for a second. This awesome, all consuming, never ending, mighty, all knowing God has one thing on His mind constantly, You. You are His Crown of Glory. Think about it, you are the crown He carries. He gave you His inheritance. He gave you His peace. He gave you His victory. He gave Himself to you. You are the center of Him. To Him it is all about you.

And  ( this is a big and) through His cross He made you perfect. Yes, you are perfect. It is all done. Shame is gone, freedom came. Do you understand that in this cloud of absolute giving from this Amazing God He never took His eyes of you? No more shame from your part, no more hiding, no more pain. You have been saved. You are loved. So incredibly loved.

I don’t know about you, but when I think about this, my heart melts. I want to run to Him and say thank You. I want to spend time with Him. He gave me so much with no expectations to receive back. But my heart wants to give Him His delight and that is my love.This is a selfless God, not an egocentric God.

I definitely do not see an Angry God.

 

2 thoughts on “You are Loved..

  1. Beautiful Linda! IT is a message that transforms and brings life indeed … and it keeps on transforming us 🙂 Because its a message of hope and life and LOVE!
    1Jn_4:17 This way, love has the run of the house, becomes at home and mature in us, so that we’re free of worry on Judgment Day–our standing in the world is identical with Christ’s.
    1Jn_4:18 There is no room in love for fear. Well-formed love banishes fear. Since fear is crippling, a fearful life–fear of death, fear of judgment–is one not yet fully formed in love.
    1Jn_4:19 We, though, are going to love–love and be loved. First we were loved, now we love. He loved us first.

    With this message we can change the world! I LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

