the unclaimed gift

There is one thing in this life that makes me relax and sigh a big sigh of relief when I do it.

It is when I surrender me, my thoughts, my challenges, my life and just trust in Him.

It feels like a comfort hug that wraps me in His big arms, immediately spreading love and warmth through my body.

My mind goes numb and I just completely relax.

To trust Him is my cornerstone in life. He brings rest and perspective like nothing else. If it means that I must admit defeat or weakness just to experience this relief, I will humble myself gladly and do it daily. {Take note Linda.}

He is a good God with a Daddy heart.

Just trust Him.

Leave a Reply

