God and “whala whala” me

I am a blessed woman. Truly and utterly blessed. I am starting to think that the word blessed is just christian talk for being spoiled. Because in truth, I am spoiled.

These last couple of weeks was a bit of a challenge. Normally when I go through high stress phase, I get sick. But since my TB journey and my “whala whala” complaining with God, I don’t get sick anymore. I asked Him nicely to protect me against all these diseases. His answer was that He already did and I must have a chat with the enemy and tell him to stop. So I did. I spoke to my body half way through treatment and told her that she will not get sick again.. then I commanded the devil to leave me alone and that was it. Going through my first winter and no sniffles. It is a first for me…

But, although sickness doesn’t bother me any more, my stress had to go somewhere else and about a week ago I woke up with a neck spasm. I am not allowed to “work” but since last night God and I were having a great chat, and this morning I just had to write down my thoughts.. Sorry mr, fisio, I broke the no computer rule… but I will only be 20 minutes.

Great, so let me say what I want to say and step away from the computer.

I have a great life. I have seen so many great and wonderful things. I have a stunner of a husband, a great family.. I am surrounded with amazing friends. I really can’t complain.

But with all the lucky stars counted, there is one thing that outshines them all.

My relationship with God.

Last Sunday I went to church for the first time in a very long time. We were late, because I washed my eye with soap, but we were just in time for worship. I closed my eyes to get focused and before I knew it, tears were streaming down my face. I opened my arms and just want to pour all the love and thankfulness into His lap.

This God of mine is just incredible.  As I stood there in worship with tears of thankfulness streaming down my face, one thought kept on running through my mind. He loves me. He fought for me when I didn’t even know about it. He hears every single prayer I ask or wonder. He hugs me without warning. He makes my path  straight. He never leaves me nor forsake me… and to top it all, He gets me and my dry sense of humor.

This all for “whala whala” me..

tears.

thankful.

Selah.

 

Leave a Reply

