LFP2015-6

I am ± 6 weeks away of meeting another love of my life. They say meeting you baby for the first time is like falling in love.If that is true and when I think back to when I fell in love with Stoffel, then the people in my world will be so entertained! I become all gaga and crazy eyed when I am in love. I remember with Stoffel how I would pray and ask God if I can just bump into him randomly in town. My prayers were answered numerous times just seconds after I prayed it and turned a corner, I literally bumped into Stoffel. It was as if God loved being part of my in love with the love of my life journey.

Oh, it is fun to be in love! I am still with my amazing husband, but now life with him has been added and my gaga love turned into a deep love and respect for this man. I am so incredibly proud of him and I think I will fall in love with him all over again as he becomes a father.

Yesterday morning, we both woke up at half past four in the morning. The advice many new mommies give me is to sleep as much as I can! I think they sort of forgot how incredibly uncomfortable the whale status is of your pregnancy is. How do I sleep 8 hours straight with a little boy, who is already the little explorer and discovered his mom’s bladder and squeezes it often.  Every two hours I am up and what a picture that is. Can someone please just write a manual on how to get out of bed with this tummy? Needless to say , I woke hubby and baby realised both his parents are awake and started having a little disco in my tummy. We then decided to give up on the sleep and have a nice cup of tea.

Naturally , like so many conversations between the two of us, we chatted about God and what Jesus has done for us. Yes, we really do chat often about the power of the Gospel and God. It is an incredible message and life transforming. During our tea and chat, I remembered that just seconds before I woke up, God spoke to me. It was a beautiful revelation and as I told Stoffel about it, I had tears in my eyes. Eventually we took a little nap again and only woke 5 hours later, completely at peace and happy.

Thinking back to that moment, made me realise just how much God is part of our lives. He really does care about the little things. In the same way He helped me in my in love with Stoffel journey, I can feel  His awe and splendour on us now, and even more now with little David on his way.

I was going through a little battle regarding the whole labour thing, apparently all pregnant women do, but the most amazing thing happened. People who had no idea where I was at with my journey, who I have not seen in years, who lives in other parts of the world, started blessing me with prophetic words and prayers through emails,whatsapps and Facebook regarding the birth of our son. It was so incredible and I could have easily missed the encouragement if my state of mind was in a panic. But fortunately, because of my history with God over the years of walking with Him, I recognised His voice spoken through others immediately.

It reminded me of this passage of scripture:

John 10:14-18 NKJV – 14 “I am the good shepherd; and I know My sheep, and am known by My own. 15 “As the Father knows Me, even so I know the Father; and I lay down My life for the sheep. 16 “And other sheep I have which are not of this fold; them also I must bring, and they will hear My voice; and there will be one flock and one shepherd. 17 “Therefore My Father loves Me, because I lay down My life that I may take it again. 18 “No one takes it from Me, but I lay it down of Myself. I have power to lay it down, and I have power to take it again. This command I have received from My Father.”

I was so touched by these people thinking of me, but even more so, I was touched with how God was looking out for me. Gently, He brought me back to His truth and His Salvation. Peace became my essence again and my life was back in His hands.

Thinking about these events the last couple of days, made me realise that my most favourite in love Story was when I fell in love with Him. He persued my heart my whole life and only 14 years ago did I realise His intentions. His intentions were clear and never wavered in our journey: He loves me unconditionally and He wants to show it to me every second.

I realised yesterday while standing with my face turned to the winter sun, with a gentle breeze on my skin, that God Almighty was in love with me.

Selah.

I have found a song for you this week. Have a listen here.

Leave a Reply

