He is your Saviour

Matthew 11:28-30 NKJV – 28 “Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. 29 “Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. 30 “For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.”

Yesterday I was once again in our mommy bible study group.We are watching a DVD series at this moment and afterwards have a big chat about what we learned.

Yesterday however, we spoke about Motherhood. We are a young moms, with children between the ages of a couple of weeks and 4 years. We do know that we do not know it all, but for the sake of our children we fight to know it all in order to protect them and our families.

A couple of us are also businesswomen in busy industries. As I looked around me, I saw tired moms. Happy moms, happy that we have the lives we live, that we do have adorable little kids, that we do have careers that stimulate us. But tired. I looked at them and saw all of us standing like guard angels over our children and families.

There is no solution for love. To love someone is a place of vulnerability. In this world and day and age, being vulnerable is a scary thing. a Thousand thoughts run through your mind on a daily basis all beginning with “What if?” And then the next day your fear in the what if becomes a reality for someone else. It is tiresome to keep that guard up, to protect and give your all.

As I looked at my friends and myself included, I heart my Saviour say: “Come to me.” And that precise second, my shoulders relaxed and I climbed onto Daddy’s lap.

We are not asked by God to stop caring. We think to stress less, we must care less. Just don’t allow it to affect you like this.The truth is you are a emotional being and things close to your heart, forming the who in you, will affect you. We have been called to give it to Jesus.

How does one do it?

By starting to believe that God is as good as He says He is. Because when you do, you will know that His love is pure. You will taste His love and know that you can trust Him. You will start to believe that you can trust Him with what is dear to your heart. You can trust Him with your vulnerability.

He is our Saviour everyday.

trustgod

 

Leave a Reply

